Department of History



University of Delhi PhD Admissions List 2024-25 (Phase I)

Dated: 18th January 2025

Thirty seats were advertised for admission to PhD Program in the History for Phase I for the academic year 2024-25. As per the merit of the candidates across the statutory categories, thirty (30) seats have been filled. Additionally, as per the University of Delhi rules and regulations, the Supernumerary category of PwD and DU teachers have also been filled.

The following candidates have been recommended by the DRC in its meeting held on 18.01.2025 to the

BRS for consideration for PhD registration.

S.No.	Applicant's Name	Application No.	Eligibility	Category
1.			UGC-NET	
	Tanay Goyal	DUPHD240013811		UR
2.			UGC-NET	
				UR
		DUPHD240007774		
	Jahnabi Upadhyay			
3.		DUPHD240011845	NFSC	SC
	Kirti Kanojia			
		DUPHD240000109	UGC-JRF	
4.	Noyonika Bhattacharya			UR
5.		DUPHD240007704	M.Phil/UGC-NET	
	Anidrita Saikia		MI.Phil/UGC-NET	UR
6.		DUPHD240002135	UGC-JRF	OBC
	Satya Prakash Yadav			
7.	·	DIJDIJD240012066	LICC NET	IID
	Giitanjali	DUPHD240012066	UGC-NET	UR
8.	Saukarya Samad	DUPHD240007259	UGC-NET	UR
9.	Debdut Mondal	DUPHD240000019	UGC-NET	UR
10.	Debuut Mondai	DUTID240000019	UGC-NET	UK
10.	Kamalika Dasgupta	DUPHD240007756	UGC-NET	UR
11.			UGC-JRF	UR
	Prince	DUPHD240009335		
12.	Abhilash Chetia	DUPHD240000088	UGC-NET	OBC
	Wanniang			
13				OBC
	Vikram Raj	DUPHD240003855	UGC-JRF	
14				OBC
	Shaijal Gupta	DUPHD240004297	UGC-NET	
15	Pooja Yadav	DUPHD240004297	UGC-NET	OBC

16	Asha Yadav	DUPHD240013599	UGC-NET	OBC
17	Husna Naseera C P	DUPHD240012583	UGC-NET	OBC
18	Tiyas Dey	DUPHD240003686	UGC-NET	OBC
19	Vaibhav Giri	DUPHD240008832	UGC-NET	OBC
20	Vaid Khan	DUPHD240013311	UGC-NET	OBC
21	Devendra Singh Chaudhary	DUPHD240009297	UGC-NET	SC
22	Sanjeev Kumar	DUPHD240012392	UGC-NET	SC
23	Rhythm	DUPHD240010192	UGC-NET	SC
24	Ganesh Rajak	DUPHD240006310	UGC-NET	SC
25	Soham Dalui	DUPHD240014236	UGC-JRF	SC
26	Monalisa Bhandecha	DUPHD240001018	M.Phil	ST
26	Hiraki Meena	DUPHD240012143	UGC-NET	ST
27	Shagun Gupta	DUPHD240002843	UGC-JRF/M.Phil	EWS
28	Arijeet Chatterjee	DUPHD240003391	UGC-NET	EWS
29	Pranav Pandey	DUPHD240007789	UGC-NET	EWS
30	Raseswari Samal	DUPHD240013715	M.Phil	PwD
31.	Manish Sharma	DUPHD240009696	DU Teacher in Permanent Service	PwD
32	Hari Narayan Sahu	DUPHD240009696	DU Teacher in Permanent Service	PwD
33	Shambhu Singh Yadav	DUPHD240009696	DU Teacher in Permanent Service	OBC

NOTE: This is Provisional admission list and is subject to verification of original certificates and fulfillment of eligibility conditions. Admission into the PhD programme does not automatically entitle the PhD scholar to any financial assistance/Non-NET fellowship/hostel seat as these are purely merit based limited facilities as per existing rules.

The selected candidates should submit 11 copies of their synopsis and application form along with all the required documents to the office of the Department of History between 20th - 27th January 2025.

Shalini Shah

विभागाध्यक्ष/Head इतिहास विभाग/Department of History दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय/University of Delhi दिल्ली—1 1 0007/Delhi-110007

Department of History



University of Delhi PhD Admissions List 2024-25 (Phase I)

Waitlist

S.No.	Applicant's Name	Application No.	Eligiblity	Category
WL-1	Pragya Paul	DUPHD240001857	UGC-NET	UR
WL-2	Aadya Sahay	DUPHD240012886	UGC-NET	UR
WL-1	Jaideep	DUPHD240009421	UGC-NET	OBC
Wl-1	Ritik Kumar	DUPHD240000969	UGC-NET	SC
Wl-1	Anees Ul Islam	DUPHD240010451	UGC-NET	ST
WL-1	Hanumana Ram	DUPHD240004133	UGC-NET	EWS

Chalm-Chah Prof. Shalini Shah

विभागाध्यक्ष/Head इतिहास विभाग/Department of History दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय/University of Delhi दिल्ली-110007/Delhi-110007